I just want to say…

…that I cannot even begin to express how much I am loving this blog world.

I know it’s only been like, ohhh…three weeks  since I’ve started my blog, but I’ve “met” so many people that have made quite an impact on me. So many of you have overcome such huge hurdles, and it’s inspiring to see how you all continue to use your experiences to make yourselves stronger. I hope that through sharing my own experiences I am able to do that for someone else, just like you all have done for me.

So with that, I am truly grateful for this blogging community that I have so quickly become a part of. Thanks for taking me in and accepting me. I can’t wait to contribute more and hopefully dive deeper to share even more of my story. Because y’all know I got tons of stories…

DSCF0653

35 Comments

Filed under my story

35 responses to “I just want to say…

  1. I’m excited to meet you too! 🙂 Yay blogosphere!

  2. I started blogging with some trepidation but have come to be somewhat addicted to it. I subscribe to nearly every site that I come across. I get so many emails, I had to separate my blogging account from my personal email.

    Nice to have met you and your blog.

  3. YAY! so good to “meet” you too… I am continually astounded by this amazing community – I have met some fantastic people and it gets better every day!

  4. I never knew how big the blogging community is and how many people are willing to help. It is nice to meet you Allison and I wish you all the best!

  5. lauravirginia

    So glad you are part of the blog world! 🙂

  6. yay! I sure do love this blogging community! I’ve met some of the most amazing people here! Welcome ma’am!

  7. Glad to hear you are enjoying ‘blog-land’ so far – I love reading your posts!

  8. This is my first time here, and this post made me smile. I started my blog a couple months ago, and I feel the same way as you. It’s so nice to have this type of community!! I love it too!

    • I’m so glad you’re here! Glad I could offer you a smile :). And yes, this community sure is one of a kind. I can’t believe I waited so long to join! Ah, well, at least I’m here now!

  9. you are precious! This community of bloggers – everyone is amazing!! Glad we all found you!!!

  10. girl are you in brookstone? I had a bf who would spend hours in that store just oogling over product descriptions haha they have such interesting things! I just want to say thank you for having interesting insights all the time and being supportive of my own blog. you’re the best

    • LOL yes I TOTALLY am in Brookstone!!! Loooove that you caught this….. and there is a huge story to go behind it, as well! Ahhh i’m dying that you figured that out, I was wondering if anywould would realize I was sitting in one of those massage-y chairs. And you are right, they do have very interesting things, Ryan loves that place haha. And girl, I am so happy that I’ve connected with you… you are one of a kind and I can.not.WAIT! to see where life takes you. Ever consider a move to NC?? Just sayin’… ha! I started fresh here in Charlotte and it’s the best decision I’ve ever made… well that, and of course starting this blog and meeting all of you guys!

  11. I love the community, too! don’t you wish we could have a big blogger party and all meet up somewhere for a weekend? it’s kinda sick how well we all know each other, thanks to our blogs. 🙂

    The Rachel Ray story… I entered a giveaway on her site, and to do so, I had to write a quick blurb about my cravings. I talked about how when I SEE my peanut butter in the pantry, I HAVE to have some. I eat it with one of those little sample spoon you can get at ice cream places…heh. My roommates always used to make so much fun of me, because every time they came out to the kitchen, there I was, snackin’ on pb in the corner. fat kid alert.

    Well, the producers at Rachel Ray thought this was hilarious, wanted pictures, and decided they wanted me on the show! I was BEYOND psyched. They called saying “Congrats! See you soon – we’re flying you out on Tuesday!”

    Uhhh.. my best friends and I were going on a cruise on MONDAY for our last college Spring Break.

    So disappointing. But they did say they’d have this “cravings” expert back, and when they do, they’ll call me again! My fingers are crossed. 😉

    I contemplated doing a blog post about this, and your interest is making me feel like I should.. what do you think?

    • First, I TOTALLY think we should all commit to a weekend and have a get-away and bring our puppies and just have a BLAST!!! Dead seriously, I want that to happen (does that make me weird?!)

      And omg YES you totally need to do a post about your RachelRay experience! I can’t believe they CALLED you and told you they were flying you out… um HELLO dream come true!!!

      • You are SO not weird for this. I wanna do it, too! Yay, puppy/blog weekend! Where to? 😉 VA Beach is prreeetty nice in the summertime, and it’s just straight up 85 from you!

        • VA Beach would be amaaaazing! I’ve always wanted to visit there! And ohmilord the pups would have a BALL!!! Question… isn’t there a marathon in VA beach?! Actually, isn’t there a RNR there? I may totally be making this up… but it’d be super fun to run a race together at some point!

  12. Girl! I hear you! I have been so overwhelmed and surprised by the amount of support and love I’ve received from this community! I love ya, Allison!

  13. It’s a great community!

  14. Can’t wait to hear more stories! And I agree–this community is the best! 🙂

  15. I feel the same way about blogging! Welcome to a great community! 🙂

  16. It’s such a great outlet and community and glad you are finding yourself in it!

  17. Hey Allison! I also started blogging very recently. Two weeks ago for me! 😀 I also feel very welcome. It’s crazy how people can feel so close to one another via the internet, but it’s amazing! I’m adding you to my google reader girl. Have a great night!

  18. cute blog! good luck, it is a fun group to be a part of!

  19. Pingback: Tweets that mention I just want to say… | Happy Tales -- Topsy.com

  20. It’s true, the blogging community is remarkable and unique! I love all the stories, lessons and support.

Leave a Reply

