Oh, Happy Day!

Hey y’all… Happy here!

I gotta apologize for my mom not getting an Oh, Happy Day! post up earlier. I just knew that when she and daddy headed out last night dressed to the nines… this was bound to happen – I call it puppy’s intuition. Errr, I mean, doggie’s intuition, considering the fact that I’m a full one year old now. That’s right, folks, one whole year. Don’t mess.

I told mom to make smart choices…

But, considering the fact that she was pretty much useless all day today, I don’t think she listened.

IMG_1789

Dangerous

Who’s the responsible one now, human?

IMG_1800

Oh dear…

At least I know daddy keeps her in line… now he’s a smart one.

IMG_1809

So like I was saying… I knew that somebody had to take action and keep the blog afloat, and that somebody was definitely not gonna be Momma HappyTales. She was too busy lounging around on the coach, sipping some kind of drink and talkin’ some mumbojumbo about how she wished she had a tub of cottage cheese (cottage cheese, mom?? Really?) Yeah, I don’t ask questions. All I know is that she and daddy went grocery shopping, and amongst other things… came back with not one, but two tubs of cottage cheese. My humans are so strange.

But that’s okay, because these strange humans love me oodles and oodles. In fact, they’ve been makin’ me feel special this whole past week.

It all started last weekend with a trip to PetSmart.

IMG_1585

To PetSmart we go!

IMG_1587

SHMAAAMAGAH I love PetSmart!

They told me I could pick out one brand-spankin’ new squeaker toy.

I searched high…

…and I searched low

IMG_1588

Nope…nothin’ under here. Juuuust had to make sure.

There were just so many options!

IMG_1601

Just one?

Fiiiiinally, I settled on a rockin’ new chew-toy…

IMG_1596

THIS one will be miiiine!

IMG_1595

I present to you... Mr. MooCow!

IMG_1613

Put me down, woman. It's time to play.

We even picked out some new food for me…ADULT dog-food.

IMG_1618

30 pounds of goodness. Ohhhhh yeah!

Sadly, the parentals wouldn’t let me break in Mr. MooCow when we got home. They made me wait until my actual birthday-day to play with my new toy. I dealt with it, though, because that’s what mature dogs do.  But in all honesty, it was really hard to wait. Especially since they “hid” it in plain view. Again, I was okay with it… because I noticed they added a little sumthin-sumthin to the birthday loot.

IMG_1628

Real clever, guys.

Tuesday was my actual birthday-day, and when mommy and daddy got home from work, the celebration was ON!

IMG_1632

Bahhhhring it!!!

IMG_1679

Reunited and it feels SO GOOD!!!!

IMG_1707

After lots of running and romping around with Mr. MooCow, I finally setteled into my new bed.

IMG_1662

It even came with a matching pillow!!!!!

IMG_1664

Giiiityer paws off me mom, I’ll smile when I want!

IMG_1671

Whyyyyyyy are you sitting in MY bed?

IMG_1676

Listen UP, Mr. MooCow, I’ve got some ground-rules to set here…

IMG_1677

Did you say, “Carrot?!?!”

Carrot > Mr. MooCow (and anything, really)

After some treats, the parental units forced the camera on me and made me take a picture of them… they were celebrating some kind of anniversary-nonsense (2.5 years of something-er-other…really? Who does that?! WHO?)

IMG_1687

Apparently these guys do.

Whatever.

Like I said before… I don’t ask questions.

IMG_1691

Blurry. It's for the best.

And that’s probably a good thing.

Do your humans do anything weird? Did your humans throw you a birthday party? Do you sometimes think you are smarter than your humans? Are you a fan of cottage cheese?

10 Comments

Filed under birthdays, Happy, Oh, Happy Day!

10 responses to “Oh, Happy Day!

  1. Love these posts! they are so cute and precious!

  2. Rhonda

    Wonderfully funny post!

  3. haahah this is so cute. and I love how chloe and happy have matching petsmart pictures!

  4. Happy Birthday Happy! Thanks for sharing your day with all of us!

  5. Love love love love love this post! So cute!
    My little baby Tia’s birthday was on Sunday! We bought her a new toy and let her roam the backyard! 🙂

  6. Thanks for checking out my blog!

    Cute post–I love the twist on the perspective. 😀

  7. Hehehe… such a cute post! So glad Happy was able to fill in for ya. 😉 Happy birthday to her and happy anniversary to you guys!

  8. Pingback: Oh, Happy Day! | Happy Tales

  9. Pingback: Oh, Happy Day! | Happy Tales

Leave a Reply

