Oh, Happy Day!

Listen up, people. Happy here.

IMG_1695_thumb

Turns out, I am (once again) the only responsible one in this household. Considering the fact that Mama HappyTales didn’t get a post up last week over the Holiday weekend, she simply cannot be relied on to to keep Oh, Happy Day! up and running. So don’t be surprised if you start hearing from me more often. (Apparently, she justified her lack of blogging with some nonsense about people being busy over the 4th of July weekend. Whatever, lady. I know that when you post your recap of the trip tomorrow, no one is gonna care. Because, uhh, newsflash? The 4th of July was so last week.)

Anywho, now that I am officially being responsible, I have some big shoes to fill. And how, exactly, am I stepping up my game? Funny you should ask. Because I just landed my first J-O-B!

That’s right, folks.

I am now an employee of Ryan’s workplace.  In fact, Ryan now reports to me.

That’s Miss Bossy Pants to you, son

It’s a good thing, too… as I discovered that my presence keeps him on his toes.

IMG_1718_thumb

See what’s over my shoulder, Ry? Yeah, that report won’t get done by itself.

260477_220106024695895_116618411711324_675520_5101552_n

Hop to it, Mister!

Sadly, Ryan couldn’t pay me too much attention during the morning of my first day at work. I think I assigned him a taaaad too many deadlines. Luckily I brought my thinking cap with me, so I rethought my strategy and delegated the hard stuff to everyone else.

Peyton had a grand ole time pitching media…

IMG_1721_thumb

Good work, Peyton

And Izzy sorted files like a champ.

image

Too bad she couldn’t reach the top file…

No worries, though. Little Iz went running to Jon for an extra boost. That human is tall like whoa, and has major hops.

270307_220105988029232_116618411711324_675519_7071517_n

Jonnnn to the rescue!

Further down the hallway, Bulleit wrangled the kids and made sure they stayed under control.  Apparently my first day at work was also “National Take Your Dog to Work Day,” talk about a crazy coincidence! Why there were kids running rampant in the office is beyond me. My guess is that one of Ryan’s coworkers got confused, and mistakenly brought a mini human instead of another classy canine.

267663_220105941362570_116618411711324_675517_2999948_n

Or maybe this was just a really clever human costume

Later that day, I made the rounds and made sure everyone was on task

IMG_1722_thumb

*Ahem* Come meet me in my office

But then I started to feel that lunch-induced coma hit…

…So I took a nap

IMG_1726

Life is ruff

That 2:30 feeling is gonna be the end of me. Looks like I’m not the only one, though.

270104_220106114695886_116618411711324_675524_4720167_n

zzzzzzzz

I think the office needs to invest in some hardcore dog-nip. I’ll make sure to look into that come Monday. It’s on the top of my to-do list.

At the end of the day, I rallied the troops and made everyone gather for a group picture. I’d say us dogs certainly know how to take care of bizznizz.

IMG_1723_thumb

Dogs rule. Humans Drool.

I must say, I totally love my new nine to five. I can see why Ryan loves working there. The atmosphere is just so fun, and all of those humans together in one play-pin area makes for a hilarious time. But don’t get me wrong… work gets done, too. Work hard, play hard, right?

Oh, and if you wanna see us in action at work? Check out this video footage I ordered one of the humans to put together… I think it’s a great little recap of my first day at work.

All in a days work.

Do you ever wonder where your human goes from nine to five? Have you ever been to your human’s workplace? Do you think you could do a better job than your human? 

9 Comments

Filed under Oh, Happy Day!

9 responses to “Oh, Happy Day!

  1. Rhonda

    Looks like that was a doubly fun and doubly hectic work day! 🙂

  2. Okay so bring your dog to work day is the cutest thing ever!

  3. Oh my gosh Happy looks so cute sitting in the office chair! I WISH my office did a take your dog to work day- it would make the office such a fun place!

  4. haha so cute! thats awesome that your company does that..I wish I could take my future pup to work with me!

  5. very cute! I wish I could take my pup to work…but that might be distracting. that black dog looks just like my Dexter, too!

  6. Awwww this is so cute! I wish I could bring Oreo with me to work one day. He’d love it!

  7. Pingback: Oh, Happy Day! | Happy Tales

  8. Pingback: Grateful | Happy Tales

  9. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Happy! | Happy Tales

Leave a Reply

