Engagement Picture Montage

For me, pictures are a way of capturing the essence of a moment in time. Throughout my 26 short years, I’ve come to realize that our time on this earth only lasts so long.  Pictures allow us to preserve memories when they otherwise might have slipped our minds.

I love reflecting on the scrapbooks I made during my high school days, and this blog is turning out to be no different. Ryan values photography just as much as I do, and this is why we decided a photographer was one of our top priorities when we began wedding planning back in January.

I’m not exactly sure how we came across Audrey Snow Photography. I believe I simply stumbled across a picture on a wedding blog somewhere, and clicked over to her website. A few minutes spent perusing Audrey’s work and I immediately knew I had to get in touch with her. Her style is incredible, and talking with her on the phone felt like chatting with an old high school friend.

Audrey and her husband, Michael, are incredible people. They both have such kind hearts, and they absolutely love what they do. In fact, they met through the craft of photography a few years back, and are now growing their own business together.

I am already so grateful to Audrey and her husband. The afternoon and evening Ryan and I spent with them has turned out to be one of my favorite memories with Ryan. Ever.

We had so much fun gallivanting all over Sanibel and Captiva Islands.  I am so glad that we have these memories captured on camera for us to look at for years to come. New memories to reflect on. Just like those preserved in my high school scrapbooks.

If this experience is any indicator of how fun and exciting June 15th, 2013 is going to be… I cannot flippin’ wait!!

Audrey and Michael met us at my  mom’s condo on Sanibel Island. We started off taking some pictures on the beach and on the grounds of the resort (with little Miss Happster by our side!). From there, we moved on to Blind Pass, an area surrounding the bridge that connects Sanibel and Captiva islands. We had a blast shooting pictures at the marina (I may or may not have narrowly escaped falling in), and later headed to the beach for some pictures at sunset.

So without further adieu, here are our engagement pictures!

(Fair warning, don’t go cross-eyed, there are quite a few!!).

001

004

005

006

010

014

021

024

023

027

028

029

037

038

039

041

043

044

046

048

049

062

061

074

075076077078

079

081

085

089

090

095

096

097098

099

101

102

103104

105

106

107108

109110

111

112

113

114115

116

117

120121

122123

124125

126

127

131

128

129

130

138

137

140

146

147

149

153

158

155

156

157

161

162

163

164

165

170

166

167

168

169

175

172

173

174

180

188

184

185

186

187

189

I hope you enjoyed!

21 Comments

Filed under Audrey Snow Photography, Captiva, engagement, Florida, Happiness, marriage, photography, recap, Ryan, Sanibel Island, the proposal, Travel, wedding

21 responses to “Engagement Picture Montage

  1. ohmygosh these are ALL so stunning! your photographer was fabulous- yay for audrey! if these are how your engagement photos turned out i cant WAIT to see the wedding pics 🙂 so gorgeous girl!

  2. These are so lovely! I adore the ones where Happy is grinning away beside you – just beautiful!

  3. GORGEOUS!! I love them all!! Can’t wait to see all the wedding pictures 🙂

  4. Maxine

    Beautiful. Just beautiful. x

  5. They’re all so gorgeous! I love that first lacy white top you wore!

  6. Love these engagement pictures lady. So so so pretty.

    Forgive me if you’ve already post this, but have you set a date?

  7. you cheeseballs 🙂 these photos are SO beautiful and romantic!! seriously, i can tell why you are in love with them; they are perfect.

  8. Oh, thank you so much for the kind words! The post looks awesome! Thank you for sharing with us and your readers. We seriously had so much fun with you three. 😀 xoxo

  9. Lyndey Zwing

    Beautiful pictures Rice! You both look so happy. I agree with the comment made above that the white lacy top you wore in the first bunch of pictures was so adorable. You look so stunning and I’m sure it’s because you’re just beaming with joy! So so happy for y’all.

  10. Beautiful photos Allison! These are such wonderful memories for you to treasure at the start of another exciting stage in your relationship. I love that Happy was invited along too – can’t leave out part of the family 🙂
    I also love that you took along the proposal signs – so precious.

  11. Courtney

    Such gorgeous, gorgeous pictures! I couldn’t possibly pick a favorite. They are all amazing! 🙂

  12. These are absolutely beautiful! I love them so much and you two look so happy and in love! 😀

  13. Wow. Your photos are absolutely stunning. (And I loved that you included Happy!)

  14. these are absolutely adorable!! you guys are naturals! 🙂

  15. Rhonda

    Wonderful pictures, Allison! The camera doesn’t lie… it’s obvious that you two are so happy and in love…. makes my heart very happy. Love you guys bunches…. 🙂

  16. These pictures are so cute! Love the ones with Happy 🙂

  17. oh my those are all lovely – i especially love the ones with their adorable pup. the lighting and location of these is stellar as well!

    ❤ katherine
    fashion.kitkatherine.com

  18. Beautiful pictures!!!

    And I love that you have a little fur baby 🙂 I’m hoping to adopt another one. They’re really part of our families aren’t they?

  19. your photos are beautiful! it will be awesome to look back on them years from now and have such great memories captured.

Leave a Reply

